Skip to content

Plan and billing

The first paid plan you select includes a 14-day free trial. The Manage plan page shows the remaining trial time on your plan, if any. Uninstall before the trial ends if you do not want the subscription to bill your shop. See Free trial for the full trial guidance.

Checkout Commander sends a reminder email 24 hours before your trial ends, letting you know that billing is about to begin.

If a plan is set to expire, Checkout Commander will send multiple reminder emails before the expiry date and once when it expires. When the plan expires, your checkout operations will stop working until an eligible plan is selected. See Managing your plan for plan mechanics.

Uninstall Checkout Commander to cancel the Shopify subscription. See Managing your plan for the available uninstall paths and Shopify’s uninstalling apps guide.

When you uninstall, your operations and configuration settings will remain saved, but will have no affect on your checkout. If you reinstall, you will be forced to select a plan that supports the saved configuration, then the operations should be automatically published to your checkout and resume operating.

For a refund request or another billing question, contact us. Support can review a refund request, but a refund outcome is not guaranteed. Charges are determined by Shopify’s billing system - it’s accuratea and robust, but does charge for the full month of service even when uninstalled part-way through the month. Support will happily provide prorated refunds in this scenario.

Paid plan changes use Shopify’s charge approval screen to be activated - you’ll be automatically redirected to the activation screen when there’s a pending plan. Once approved, you will be returned Checkout Commander. A declined charge leaves your existing plan in place, if one exists.

The target plan must support your enabled operations and the capabilities they use. Read the eligibility explanation on the plan card. Disable operations you do not need or remove unsupported configuration, then try the plan change from Manage plan.